OHUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the meeting of the LICENSING COMMITTEE held in Council Chamber, Pathfinder House, St Mary's Street, Huntingdon PE29 3TN on Wednesday, 14 May 2008.

PRESENT:Councillors J T Bell, J J Dutton, A Hansard,
R Powell, J M Sadler, T D Sanderson and
J S Watt.APOLOGIES:Apologies for absence from the meeting were

submitted on behalf of Councillors K M Baker.

R W J Eaton, R S Farrer and I R Muir.

01. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED

that Councillor J M Sadler be elected Chairman of the Panel For the ensuing Municipal Year.

Councillor J M Sadler in the Chair.

02. MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting of the Panel held on 11th February 2008 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

03. MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations were received.

04. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED

that Councillor J T Bell be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel for the ensuing Municipal Year.

05. APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES

The Committee agreed that its Membership should be divided into three groups, from which the Director of Central Services, after consultation with the Chairman, is authorised to convene Sub-Committee hearings comprising three Members, therefore it was

RESOLVED

that the Committee establish three groups from which

Members would be appointed.

RESOLVED

- ii. Councillors Sadler, Baker and Watt;
- iii. Councillors Sadler, Farrer and Watt;
- iv. Councillors Baker, Farrer and Watt.
- Group (2) i. Councillors Bell, Dutton and Fell;
 - ii. Councillors Bell, Dutton and Powell;
 - iii. Councillors Bell, Fell and Powell;
 - iv. Councillors Dutton, Fell and Powell.

Group (3) i. Councillors Muir, Eaton and Hansard;

- ii. Councillors Muir, Eaton and Sanderson;iii. Councillors Muir, Hansard and Sanderson;
- iv. Councillors Eaton, Hansard and Sanderson.

Chairman